Skip to content

Wilted Spinach Salad

February 12, 2011

I’ve been on a big wilted spinach salad kick lately.  I kind of burned out on winter veggies so I’m making up my lame vegetable intake with massive amounts of spinach with warm stuff on top (chicken, fish, etc).  A few nights ago I cooked up some chicken breast with a little curry powder and roast lemons and I’ve been using those over the last few days to make salads.  This first picture is from dinner that night.  The salad was a little more substantial with avocado, pecans, and blood orange (used to make the warm dressing), along with the cooked stuff (chicken, lemons, and onions).

I still had some chicken in the fridge so my lunch today was a simpler version of the same salad: spinach, the roast chicken, some onions and lemon, and a dressing of olive oil and red wine vinegar.  It doesn’t look very wilted in this picture because I’d just added the chicken (you can barely tell, but it’s steaming).  Simple, but flavorful (especially since the chicken had a curry kick).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Morgan permalink
    February 12, 2011 10:44 pm

    Do you… Eat the lemon? Or is it just in there for photo purposes? Didn’t your sister used to eat whole lemons?

    • inoakpark permalink*
      February 13, 2011 12:22 am

      Morgan-I used Meyer lemons (we have a tree) and roasted them so they were actually kind of sweet. So yup, I ate them.

Leave a Reply

