Skip to content

Cake from the box

February 19, 2011

This has not been a great week.  Work continues to be a stress (though improving), I haven’t been exercising enough, and I found out yesterday that I didn’t get into the nursing program I really had the best chance of getting into (and one of the two that I really, really wanted to go to).  Super bummed out.  P keeps asking me what I want to do today, and while the answer should probably be “Go for a run!” or something else healthy and mood-improving, it’s more like, “Sit around and be sad.”

P’s birthday was on Wednesday and we had some leftover cake in the fridge.  It’s been an eating cake straight out of the box kind of week.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2011 8:07 pm

    Bummer. Sorry to hear about the nursing program. I have faith that something else way better will come your way. That’s the way the universe works. And pity parties are totally allowed. As long as they involve cake!

  2. Morgan permalink
    February 21, 2011 5:17 pm

    Hugs for the rough week behind you; bigger hugs for a better week ahead.

Leave a Reply

