Skip to content

Bay to Breakers (and running goals)

February 22, 2011
tags:

Signing up for monthly races has definitely upped my running frequency.  I’m a pretty goal oriented person, so I feel much more motivated to run if I know there is a race coming up.  My mom and I have been talking about doing Bay to Breakers again this year, so today I decided to sign up as a pledge runner.  Meaning, you donate money, and I have even more of a reason to run the race!

The 2011 Bay To Breakers will raise funds for Breathe California in support of their continuing fight against lung disease and asthma.  You can help by contributing through my personal webpage.  Donations are, of course, tax-deductible.  No pressure!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2011 5:15 am

    what an awesome cause for a run. hope you get plenty of donations! 🙂

    • inoakpark permalink*
      February 22, 2011 5:52 am

      Allison-Thank you for the donation!

Leave a Reply

