Skip to content

Rainy, lazy Sunday

March 21, 2011

We are having a very lazy Sunday ’round here.  I have to admit that I’m irrationally nervous about the earthquake prediction for this week (but I’m also abnormally terrified of earthquakes so I tend to take any mention of one seriously).  That plus the insane amounts of wind last night meant I didn’t get to bed until really late, and then didn’t wake up until 9 this morning.

We went to the very cold and rainy farmers market where I ran into a former midwifery client and her adorable son and had a nice chat with our favorite farmers.

 

brussel sprouts, artichokes, asparagus, ground beef, spinach, red cabbage, and yellow onions

Then we hung out and listened to a little Nate Dogg (RIP) and drank tea because I was headachy and decided that a tiny bit of caffeine might help.  My headache went away, but was replaced by crazy jitters.

We just got back from a quick few games of bowling at the MU in Davis.  I’m terrible at bowling (I’m lucky if I bowl above a 50), and since this bowling alley is on campus it lacks the normal lounge for liquid bowling enhancing beverages, but we still had a good time.  And I got up to an 80 in one of the games, which maybe be close to a personal record for me.

Hope everyone else had a good Sunday and managed to stay warm, dry, and earthquake free!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

