Skip to content

Busy week and Body Rock

April 2, 2011

This week has been a tiny bit crazy.  Tuesday I was at a conference in San Jose that required me to leave at 5:30am, (a 5am wake-up is several hours earlier than my normal awake time).  I did manage to get in a run on Wednesday, but I have to say that after BodyRock on Monday and a decent amount of exercise at the conference (it’s a health conference so there are workout breaks!), I was really beat during the run and ended up having to walk a few times, despite only going 3 or so miles.

Yesterday was a holiday, but somehow ended up being packed full of stuff.  I started to paint our new fence in the morning (more details on that coming soon).  After a few hours of painting and a nice sunburn on the back of my shoulders, I called it a day.  Our kitchen sink was having major issues so we also had a nice visit from the plumber and while he was there another guy came from SMUD to install our new meter.  Hazel was having a meltdown with all the people coming in and out.

And in a nice end to the day, I spent last night, until 5 or so this morning, at a birth (though I actually missed the birth!).  Warning to all pregnant women–use of Hypnobirthing may cause you to feel so chill during labor that you don’t call your midwife until your baby is literally coming out!

There was a question on my last post about how in the hell I managed to do the BodyRock Hot Mess workout in 28 minutes.  I hadn’t really paid attention to how long it should take so the time didn’t strike me as insanely fast.  Turns out I was totally cheating on the lunges.  Instead of lunging once on each leg for each count (so 2 lunges = 1 rep), I was counting each individual lunge as a rep.  Oops!  I did the workout again today and my times were: 18:41 for the first half and 17:29 for the second.  So 36:10 total.  Sound more realistic?

Proof that I am a disgusting, sweaty mess after completing this workout.  My hair is literally soaked with sweat.  Gross huh?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. pica permalink
    April 2, 2011 1:40 am

    but you are my disgusting mess…um, well, you know what i mean.

  2. April 2, 2011 1:46 am

    Haha! I was wondering about that after reading your last post.

  3. Tom permalink
    April 4, 2011 4:02 pm

    More realistic…but still awesome.

Leave a Reply

