Skip to content

Spring Pasta

April 19, 2011

I’ve been feeling very inspired by Heidi Swanson’s recipes lately.  She posts such beautiful photos and I trust that she’s going to make things that are healthy but still really flavorful.  I was looking for something to make for dinner that included only stuff we had on hand and came across her new spring pasta recipe.  My picture is far from beautiful, so I really suggest checking her photos (and the recipe) out.

Basically you cook pasta (ours was brown rice pasta), cook up some fresh spring veggies and herbs (we used asparagus, garlic, oregano, and fennel root), and mix two fresh eggs.  Once the pasta and veggies are cooked you mix them together with the eggs to create a super rich sauce.  I can’t handle too much rich food and this was just on the edge for me, but some fresh ground black pepper and the sharpness of the fennel cut the egg just enough that I could handle it.

Has anyone tried the new BodyRock workout?  It’s my cross-training for today.  I should probably get on it since it’s 9pm…

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 19, 2011 4:24 am

    Excellent post thanks for sharing. Food is something I can enjoy all around. If I’m not eating it. I’m reading and looking at pictures about it.

    Delicious Cod Recipe

Leave a Reply

