Skip to content

A Sacramento kind of day

May 11, 2011

P and I are both off work this week (well mostly, he’s on a call right now, and I’ve spent some time answering mom’s breastfeeding questions and watching parts of an online conference).  We’ve been working on our house, despite that P got really sick on Monday and has spent about half of each day asleep in bed.  I think I’ve only seen him sick twice in the entire time I’ve known him, so despite the concerns of my vegetarian friends he’s been getting chicken soup and lots of tea and ginger ale.

I’m still trying to take advantage of the time off to do some Sacramento stuff that I know I’m going to miss.  This morning I finally took advantage of a Living Social deal I bought months ago and went to a hot yoga class at Yoga Loka.  I think I’ve mentioned it before, but I absolutely love hot yoga.  I’ve been to this studio a bunch before, but never the instructor who taught this morning.  He was extremely positive and great at guiding us through the movements with good form even though the class was packed.  I have a month of unlimited classes to pack into the next few weeks, so I’m hoping to go back a few times a week for the next few weeks!

I got home a bit ago and P and I went over to Freeport Bakery to totally negate any working out I did by eating buttery pastries for breakfast (lunch?  It was noon…).

In a bit I’m heading over to meet a friend at Oto’s Japanese Grocery store to pick up fish for sushi making tonight.  If you know Sacramento, you know that sushi restaurants run rampant here, but can be expensive so we’re making our own.

Hope everyone is having a great week!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. hanna permalink
    May 11, 2011 10:45 pm

    sounds fun!

  2. May 17, 2011 3:13 pm

    Oooh! Sushi, I have never made it myself, but I have eaten plenty of it. My best friend’s parents in high school owned their own restaurant (still do).
    I wish you could come to my Vegetarian Bon Voyage Party to try all the food, but I’ll make sure to take lots of pictures for you. I hope you sickie-poos are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

