Skip to content

Food fixation

May 17, 2011
tags: ,

Those of you who know me know that I tend to fixate on specific food & drinks and eat them constantly.  Lemon Lara Bars, brown rice cakes, the tuna curry from TJ’s, my freakish obsession with coffee spice rub…

I have a new food obsession to pimp out.  Oskri coconut bars.  I am so obsessed with these that I’ve taken advantage of the “subscribe & save” program on Amazon.  I had no idea you could subscribe to food on Amazon, but it seems like a really good idea for someone like me who obsessively buys things (since they give you a discount).  I must admit that I also find it mildly disturbing that I’m buying food off the internet instead of from a local grocery store.  In Sacramento, I’d rather support the co-op.  In SF, I have absolutely no loyalty to the super expensive grocery stores, and will gladly order my food online.  Amazon is having a sale on a bunch of gluten free goods this month so a box of 18 bars was only $11 (use code: OSKRIMAY).  That’s crazy cheap.  Go buy some.*  You will thank me, and probably get your own coconut bar subscription.

*To be transparent, I am linking you to my Amazon store.  I think I get like 10 cents if you buy something through that link, but I’m a poor grad student so forgive me.  Also, Amazon and Oskri have no idea who I am and could care less than I posted this.  I just want you to experience coconut goodness.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2011 4:26 am

    I bought $75 worth of Clif bars and haven’t even eaten half of them. But I totally love amazon’s food stuffs!

  2. May 17, 2011 4:37 am

    I didn’t see it mentioned in your storefront, but you need to use code OSKRIMAY to get that extra 15% off. Great deal, for sure!
    I’ve been eating a lot of coconut these days. So good!! Have you experienced any of that wrapper leakiness that some of the reviews mentioned?

    • inoakpark permalink*
      May 17, 2011 4:44 am

      Kai-Thanks for pointing that out! I added the code. And nope, haven’t had any wrappers leak.

Leave a Reply

