Skip to content

21 weeks

January 25, 2012

I’m officially 21 weeks today.  That means I’m over halfway to baby (even if he decides to come a little late).

The only really newsworthy thing that happened this week is that P can now feel the baby move when he’s really going nuts (which is pretty often).  I’ve offered to let other people feel but he seems to find that a convenient time to nap or chill out or whatever he’s doing inside my belly, so the only other person who has experienced his mad ninja skills is my midwifey friend who was trying to listen to him with my fetoscope the other day and instead got a bunch of kicks.

Here’s the last few weeks for comparison…

19 weeks

20 weeks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here’s my picture from this morning (apparently it’s not as sunny today as it’s been the last few weeks!):

More belly, right?  I had a pretty intense braxton hicks (“practice”) contraction this morning, and for a bit afterward my belly was very, very pointy.  I think it was looking a little less extreme by the time I took this picture.

And because I feel like all my pregnancy pictures thus far have been all dark and kind of sad looking, here’s a totally random, but still sucky picture of what I wore today where you can also see belly (and my new favorite American Apparel skirt).  P promised to help take pictures of the belly and at some point he’s going to need to get on it because these self-timer pictures only go so far.

Yay belly!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura permalink
    January 25, 2012 3:09 pm

  2. Dad permalink
    January 26, 2012 6:54 am

    You look both cute and beautiful. The pregnancy pictures aren’t dark and sad at all. Keep posting profile pictures — so fun. We love you.

Leave a Reply

