Skip to content

22 weeks

January 31, 2012

Before I get back to studying, a few pictures from today–22 weeks!

I’ve realized there is a huge difference in my belly when I hold my abs tight and try to have good posture, versus when I let it all hang out.  I’m assuming this accounts for the difference in early poppage with subsequent pregnancies (the inability to suck it in most of the time)…

22 weeks, sucking in the baby gut

 vs

22 weeks, but hello, I just had lunch and I'm clearly pregnant

We had an appointment with our midwife this morning, which P got to attend (this was his first midwifery appointment since we interviewed her).  Everything is looking good with baby (heart rate in the 150s-160s, belly measuring 21 weeks), but he is so dang active when you start poking and prodding him.  As soon as she put the doppler on my belly he was all over the place and all you could hear was kicks.  We’re going to have to get this baby a treadmill when he comes out.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    January 31, 2012 9:45 pm

    He’s going to be a natural-born runner, like his Pa.

Leave a Reply

