Skip to content

Things I’d rather be doing than studying EKG’s

January 31, 2012

I have my first big test of the quarter tomorrow and the combination of my extreme ambivalence about geriatric nursing and my bad head cold has made my studying a little on the weak side.

There are just so many things I’d rather be doing…

For one, I really want to knit some baby hats.

I’d also be fine spacing out and watching my buddy the invasive, evil squirrel who eats acorns on my back patio.

I may or may not have left him a peanut butter filled pretzel to lure him back.  Sorry dad, I know he’s not native, but he’s so damn cute.

I’d even be fine cleaning my house in preparation for my midwifery visit tomorrow.  Maybe I’ll have to get P on that…

But instead I’m going to go study, drink tea, and eat the lemon shortbread that P brought me home from La Farine (best husband and best cookie ever).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    January 31, 2012 4:01 pm

    If you ever want to lure me to Oakland, text me that you’ve got a bag of peanut butter-filled pretzels.

  2. January 31, 2012 5:22 pm

    I just found out that I’m pregnant. Eek! Only 5 weeks right now. Do you recommend any good books? From what I know of you we have a similar ethos, and it would be great to know what you have found helpful. I looked at the library but it was a little overwhelming.

Leave a Reply

