Skip to content

25 weeks

February 21, 2012

No results back yet on the glucose test from earlier today, but I did get my CBC back and I’m (just barely) no longer anemic!  Yay!

The clothes I normally wear for these pictures are in the laundry right now, and I realized if I wanted to do the picture today it needed to happen ASAP before it gets dark, so here’s this week’s legging-less, striped-shirted picture.

Also, a fashion question.  If I wasn’t wearing these bright-ass red jeans with a blue & white striped shirt and looking like an American flag, would they still be…off?

That’s the best picture I got of the color, but here’s a better picture of how they fit, keeping in mind that I’m 25 weeks pregnant and if there is any mention of them making any part of my body look larger than it needs to, I might cry.  I feel like colored jeans are so cute in theory, but i’m not so sure in practice (at least on my pregnant self).

7 Comments
  1. February 21, 2012 4:47 pm

    I like the colored jeans – they look good on you! I’ve really been wanting to try this trend…I think hot pink would be really fun!

    • inoakpark permalink*
      February 21, 2012 4:58 pm

      Gap has really cute pink ones, but they are twice as much as the cheapo Old Navy red version (of course)…

  2. February 21, 2012 4:53 pm

    it would be good to see the jeans front-on…but the side-view looks GREAT. like really, i love love love them. good point with possibly losing the stripey shirt unless it’s july 4th.

  3. hanna permalink
    February 21, 2012 6:22 pm

    The jeans are super cute! Love them.

  4. Andrenna permalink
    February 21, 2012 6:36 pm

    I think the red pants are really cute and don’t look off at all. Do you read tazaandhusband.blogspot.com? I thought her pregnant style was adorable. Of course I have never been pregnant but I never ever would have thought about wearing a belt above my baby belly.

    Glad everything is progressing well!

  5. February 22, 2012 2:19 am

    No bullshit, you look adorable. Definitely need another view of the pants to be certain, but I think you’re pulling them off.

Comments are closed.

