Skip to content

Pigret

April 4, 2012

In an effort to find a baby carrier that can be easily used by my super short self, I came across some recommendations for a Korean company (Pognae) that makes Ergo-like carriers with a few extra amenities like an unzipping mesh front for hot weather and supposedly fit a short person really well.  They are also a good $50 or so cheaper than an Ergo and come in prints like “pigret,” which is pretty much the cutest thing ever.  Just a heads up that if you find this and google them, you will come across their American line which (apparently) isn’t as nice as the Korean originals.  You can find the original designs on eBay for much cheaper.

I’m tempted to buy myself a pigret carrier (and P has agreed to the plan, because as I’ve gotten larger and more uncomfortable P is now agreeing with any baby-related purchase I suggest).  But I’m wondering if it makes more sense to stick with a color that P will also wear?  He still wants an Ergo, and I don’t think it’s unreasonable to have two carriers (so that we don’t have to adjust them back and forth all the time), but this blue carrier is also pretty cute and if I’m wearing it and want to pass Hatch along to P, I feel like he’d be more likely to rock it than the pink pig carrier.  It’s no pigret though!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

