Skip to content

33 weeks

April 17, 2012

Hello there!  My life has devolved into craziness now that we’re back into the depths of a new quarter and Hatch is due in less than two months. P pointed out last night that he was due pretty soon and I was denying it until I realized that it’s actually kind of true.  I certainly feel pregnant enough to have a baby that shouldn’t get too too much bigger before he decides to come out.  My pregnancy iPhone app says he should be the weight of a pineapple today (around 4 pounds), but from the heft of him I’d guess he’s closer to 5 pounds (as much as it freaks others out, I can grab body parts…butt, legs, etc…and move him around in my belly).

Anyway!  I have been majorly slacking on taking pregnancy pictures, but my friend Carina took a whole lot of really amazing pictures over the weekend that I have not stopped looking at since she sent them to me yesterday.  I’m going to try and limit myself to a few of them here, but you can see more of them on my flickr account.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. hanna permalink
    April 17, 2012 11:39 am

    love these! so pretty

  2. careylk permalink
    April 17, 2012 1:44 pm

    You look so beautiful! I always wanted to be able to know how doulas/midwives grab and measure babies. So cool!

Leave a Reply

